Gardening Resources Online

There are countless garden resources available online but who has time to sort through them. Since I like to integrate plants and gardening into my classroom throughout the entire year, I have created quite a variety of Pinterest boards to gather my inspiration!

IMG_2586
A lovely floor painting celebrating gardening! Shelburne Farms in Shelburne Vermont

 

Check out my Pinterest boards related to Gardening:

“Gardening with Kids” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/gardening-with-kids/

“Garden Study for Preschool” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/garden-study-for-preschool/

“Pumpkin Study for Preschool” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/pumpkin-study-for-preschool/

“Bread & Wheat Study” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/bread-wheat-study-for-preschool/

“Fall & Harvest” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/fall-harvest-study-for-preschool/

“Forest Study” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/forest-study-for-preschool/

“Carrot Preschool Theme” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/carrot-preschool-theme/

“Flowers Preschool Theme” https://www.pinterest.com/azajko/flowers-preschool-theme/

 

IMG_2601

Gardner Supply has a great online tool to help plan a square foot garden: https://www.gardeners.com/how-to/kitchen-garden-planner/kgp_home.html

 

Great website full of gardeing info, sponsored by the National Gardening Association

http://www.kidsgardening.org/

 

Natural Learning Initiative offers lots of great outdoor design elements

http://naturalearning.org/greendesk/tag/15

 

Printable activities for both tots & preschoolers for a flower theme- http://www.2teachingmommies.com/2012/03/flower-unit-expanded.html

 

Seed & Plant Matching Cards – http://www.montessoriprintshop.com/Free_Montessori_Downloads.html

 

Printable mini book about life cycle of pumpkin http://carolbrookebooks.wordpress.com/tag/life-cycle-of-a-plant-mini-book/

 

Printable fruit/ veg shopping list & recipes http://www.activity-mom.com/2012/03/pretend-play-shopping-lists-printable.html

 

Printable Play Dough Mats – http://www.prekinders.com/play-dough-math-mats/

 

Source for the songs listed in this packet – http://www.nuttinbutpreschool.com/gardening-preschool-theme/

 

Printable Play Dough Garden pieces – http://picklebums.com/2013/04/09/printable-playdough-garden/

 

Dramatic Play lists of props for many different themes – http://www.hummingbirded.com/drama-centers.htm

 

Greenhouse printable & Observation log – http://kindergartencrayons.blogspot.com/2013/04/growing-beans-like-jack-did-freebie-fun.html

 

Printable activities for garden theme for tots & preschool kids, great printable song called “What Do Plants Need?” – http://homeschoolcreations.com/gardenpreschoolpack.html

 

Printable pages for a flower shop or grocery store, as well as 16 other themes. The cost is only $4 and would making setting up a new dramatic play area very easy. http://www.pre-kpages.com/dramatic-play-printables/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s